Beatrice Rana

Schumann | Ravel | Stravinsky


PIANO Beatrice Rana 


    ROBERT SCHUMANN (1810-1856)
    Blumenstück op. 19 (1839)

    Études symphoniques op. 13 (1837)
    I Thème
    II Étude n° 1
    III Étude n° 2
    IV Étude n° 3
    V Étude n° 4
    VI Étude n° 5
    VII Étude n° 6
    VIII Étude n° 7
    IX Étude n° 8
    X Étude n° 9
    XI Étude n° 10
    XII Étude n° 11
    XIII Étude n° 12

    MAURICE RAVEL (1875-1937)
    Miroirs (1905)
    I Noctuelles
    II Oiseaux tristes
    III Une barque sur l’océan
    IV Alborada del Gracioso
    V La vallée des cloches

    IGOR STRAVINSKI (1882-1971)
    Suite de l’Oiseau de feu (transcription Guido Agosti)
    I Danse infernale
    II Berceuse
    III Finale

With a palette of colours and nuances found only among the greatest, Beatrice Rana is without doubt one of the most passionate pianists of the new generation. And colours and nuances are a sine qua non in the works she has selected for this first concert in Dijon (Stravinsky’s Firebird, Ravel’s Miroirs …).

Winner of the Silver Medal and the People’s Choice Award at the prestigious Van Cliburn competition in 2013, she has since become a regular presence on the world’s major stages. This young pianist of 23 is not to be missed !

Add to calendar
  • February 2018
    • Thursday 01 at 20:00
Price M
From 5€ to 25€
1h35 with intermission

By continuing your navigation, you accept the use of cookies to offer you services tailored to your interests and measure the attendance of our services.