Feminine Plural

Ensemble intercontemporain


IN PARTNERSHIP WITH the Consortium and Why Note/Ici l’Onde


    DIANA SOH [p][k][t], for piccolo and electronics
    TANSY DAVIES Arabescos, for oboe and piano
    MISATO MOCHIZUKI All that is including me, for bass flute, clarinet and violin
    MAJA SOLVEIG KJELSTRUP RATKJE Breaking the News, for flute, piano, violin and cello
    NINA ŠENK Movimento fluido III, for flute, English horn, clarinet and piano
    LARA MORCIANO Raggi di stringhe, for violin and electronics

They were all born between 1968 and 1984. They are Singaporean, English, Japanese, Norwegian, Slovenian or Italian. And they are among the top new talents in music today. The Ensemble intercontemporain pays tribute to the vitality of feminine creation in this concert that mixes the most eclectically fascinating musical personalities. Around two pieces for natural and electronic instruments in real time, contemporary chamber music here runs the gamut of expression. The works presented take inspiration from such diverse sources as the repetitive Arabian motifs that ornament the Alhambra, or tales of American astronauts, or the latest current events (for Breaking News, the performers must improvise on articles taken from newspapers published the same day as the concert). In six works, six portraits of creative women exploring the future through music.

Add to calendar
  • March 2019
    • Tuesday 19 at 20:00
Price M
From 5,50€ to 25€
1h30 approximately

    By continuing your navigation, you accept the use of cookies to offer you services tailored to your interests and measure the attendance of our services.