Mozart late symphonies

Anima Eterna Brugge | Jos van Immerseel



CONDUCTOR Jos van Immerseel
BASSOON Jane Gower


    Symphony n°39 in E flat major K. 543
    Concerto for bassoon in E flat major K. 191
    Symphony n°40 in G minor K. 550

Anima Eterna Brugge was founded in 1989 around a complete cycle of Mozart’s piano concertos. The composer is therefore an active stakeholder in their musical DNA! Such cycles in historically informed performances on period instruments were rare at the time, but today this approach has become the norm. It has restored to these masterpieces their proper balance and nuance, between controlled expression of sentiment and mastery of formal placement. The tragic G minor key thus recaptures its throbbing, stabbing tension, without becoming too heavy, and thus becomes all the more human and moving. Symphony n°39 is restored to its natural colours and warm lighting, its vivacity and irresistible trajectory, and the subtle chiaroscuro of its mysterious shadows. A concert to discover the full genius of Mozart at his most authentic. 

Add to calendar
  • May 2019
    • Tuesday 28 at 20:00
Price Concert 1
From 5,50€ to 46€
1h30 approximately

    By continuing your navigation, you accept the use of cookies to offer you services tailored to your interests and measure the attendance of our services.